Boris Godunov 500 x 1120

Boris Godunov

METROPOLITAN OPERA PERFORMANCE

BROADCAST FROM THE MET: LIVE IN HD

ENCORE SCREENING ON THE THT BIG SCREEN

On sale to OCM and THT Members by phone Monday, 9/13 at noon – Public and online starting Wednesday, 9/15 at noon.

All attendees must be vaccinated against Covid-19.

Sat Oct 16, 2021

1:00 PM

Adult $24

Student $10

plus applicable fees

Boris Godunov (Mussorgsky)

Bass René Pape, the world’s reigning Boris, reprises his overwhelming portrayal of the tortured tsar caught between grasping ambition and crippling paranoia, kicking off the Live in HD season on October 16, 2021 with an encore screening of the October 9, 2021 performance. Conductor Sebastian Weigle leads Mussorgsky’s masterwork, a pillar of the Russian repertoire, in its original 1869 version. Stephen Wadsworth’s affecting production poignantly captures the hope and suffering of the Russian people as well as the tsar himself. 

More info about Met HD Live at their WEBSITE.

The 2021-22 Met HD Season at THT
BORIS GODUNOV (Mussorgsky)  Saturday, October 16, 2021  1pm  (2 hrs 20 min)
FIRE SHUT UP IN MY BONES (Blanchard)  Saturday, October 23, 2021  1pm  (2 hrs 40 min)
EURYDICE (Aucoin)  Wednesday, December 8, 2021  7pm  (2 hrs 45 min)
CINDERELLA (Massenet)  Sunday, January 2, 2022  1pm  (1 hr 35 min)
RIGOLETTO (Verdi) Wednesday, February 2, 2022  7pm  (3 hrs 10 min)
ARIADNE AUF NAXOS (R. Strauss)  Saturday, March 12, 2022  1pm  (2 hrs 50 min)
DON CARLOS (Verdi) Saturday, March 26, 2022  NOON  (4 hrs 55 min)
TURANDOT (Puccini) Sunday, May 8, 2022  1pm  (3 hrs 15 min)
HAMLET (Dean) Saturday, June 4, 2022  1pm  3 hrs 15 min)
LUCIA DI LAMMERMOOR (Donizetti) Wednesday, June 15, 2022  7pm  (3 hrs 25 min)

Town Hall Theater

68 South Pleasant Street

Middlebury, VT 05753

The Box Office is also open one hour prior to performances.

Boris Godunov

  • Sat Oct 16, 2021 – 1:00 PM

Adults $24

Students $10

plus applicable taxes + fees

Share this event:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email