Cinderella 500 x 1120

Cinderella

METROPOLITAN OPERA PERFORMANCE

BROADCAST FROM THE MET: LIVE IN HD

ENCORE SCREENING ON THE THT BIG SCREEN

All attendees are asked to wear a mask and be vaccinated against Covid-19. Unvaccinated youth under age 12 may attend wearing masks.

Sun Jan 2, 2022

1:00 PM

Adult $24

Student $10

plus applicable fees

Cinderella (Massenet)

Laurent Pelly’s storybook staging of Massenet’s Cendrillon, a hit of the 2017–18 season, is presented with an all-new English translation in an abridged 90-minute adaptation, with mezzo-soprano Isabel Leonard as its rags-to-riches princess. Maestro Emmanuel Villaume leads a delightful cast, which includes mezzo-soprano Emily D’Angelo as Cinderella’s Prince Charming, soprano Jessica Pratt as her Fairy Godmother, and mezzo-soprano Stephanie Blythe and bass-baritone Laurent Naouri as her feuding guardians.  Encore screening of the January 1 Met performance.

More information about Met HD Live at their WEBSITE.

The 2021-22 Met HD Season at THT
BORIS GODUNOV (Mussorgsky)  Saturday, October 16, 2021  1pm  (2 hrs 20 min)
FIRE SHUT UP IN MY BONES (Blanchard)  Saturday, October 23, 2021  1pm  (2 hrs 40 min)
EURYDICE (Aucoin)  Wednesday, December 8, 2021  7pm  (2 hrs 45 min)
CINDERELLA (Massenet)  Sunday, January 2, 2022  1pm  (1 hr 35 min)
RIGOLETTO (Verdi) Wednesday, February 2, 2022  7pm  (3 hrs 10 min)
ARIADNE AUF NAXOS (R. Strauss)  Saturday, March 12, 2022  1pm  (2 hrs 50 min)
DON CARLOS (Verdi) Saturday, March 26, 2022  NOON  (4 hrs 55 min)
TURANDOT (Puccini) Sunday, May 8, 2022  1pm  (3 hrs 15 min)
HAMLET (Dean) Saturday, June 4, 2022  1pm  (3 hrs 15 min)
LUCIA DI LAMMERMOOR (Donizetti) Wednesday, June 15, 2022  7pm  (3 hrs 25 min)

Town Hall Theater

68 South Pleasant Street

Middlebury, VT 05753

The Box Office is also open one hour prior to performances.

Cinderella

  • Sun Jan 2, 2022 – 1:00 PM

Adults $24

Students $10

plus applicable taxes + fees

Share this event:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email