RONDINE_6693a

La Rondine

METROPOLITAN OPERA PERFORMANCE

BROADCAST FROM THE MET: LIVE IN HD

STREAMING LIVE ON THE THT BIG SCREEN

Pre-Show Talk with OCM Board Member David Clark beginning at 12:15 pm

Sat Apr 20, 2024

1:00 PM

Adult $26

Student $12

Includes applicable fees

METOpera HD Broadcast -

Puccini’s bittersweet love story returns to cinemas, with soprano Angel Blue starring as the French courtesan Magda, opposite tenor Jonathan Tetelman as Ruggero, an idealistic young man who offers her an alternative to her life of excess. Maestro Speranza Scappucci conducts Nicolas Joël’s Art Deco–inspired staging, which transports audiences from the heart of Parisian nightlife to a dreamy vision of the French Riviera. Soprano Emily Pogorelc and tenor Bekhzod Davronov complete the sterling cast as Lisette and Prunier. 

More information about Met HD Live at their WEBSITE.

The 2023-2024 Met HD Season at THT

Dead Man Walking  Saturday, October 21, 2022  12:55pm

X: The Life and Times of Malcolm X  Saturday, November 18, 2023  12:55pm
Florencia en el Amazonas  Wednesday, December 20, 2023  11:00am
Nabucco  Saturday, January 6, 2024  12:55pm
Carmen  Wednesday, January 31, 2024  11:00am   
La Forza Del Destino Saturday, March 9, 2024 12:00pm 
Romeo et Juliette Wednesday, March 27 11:00am 
La Rondine Saturday, April 20 12:55pm

 

Met Live in HD operas not available at Town Hall Theater can be seen at Essex Cinema.

Madama Butterfly  Saturday, May 11, 2024 12:55pm

Town Hall Theater

68 South Pleasant Street

Middlebury, VT 05753

The Box Office is also open one hour prior to performances.

La Rondine

  • Sat Apr 20, 2024 – 1:00 PM

Adults $26

Students $12

Share this event:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email