Nabucco

Nabucco

METROPOLITAN OPERA PERFORMANCE

BROADCAST FROM THE MET: LIVE IN HD

STREAMING LIVE ON THE THT BIG SCREEN

Pre-Show Talk with OCM Board Member Jim Pugh beginning at 12:15 pm

Sat Jan 6, 2024

1:00 PM

Adult $26

Student $12

Includes applicable fees

METOpera HD Broadcast -

Ancient Babylon comes to life in this classic Met staging of biblical proportions. Baritone George Gagnidze stars as the imperious king Nabucco, alongside soprano Liudmyla Monastyrska, reprising her thrilling turn as his vengeful daughter Abigaille. Mezzo-soprano Maria Barakova and tenor SeokJong Baek are Fenena and Ismaele, whose love transcends politics, and bass Dmitry Belosselskiy repeats his celebrated portrayal of the high priest Zaccaria. Daniele Callegari conducts Verdi’s exhilarating early masterpiece, which features the ultimate showcase for the great Met Chorus, the moving “Va, pensiero.” 

More information about Met HD Live at their WEBSITE.

The 2023-2024 Met HD Season at THT

Dead Man Walking  Saturday, October 21, 2022  12:55pm

X: The Life and Times of Malcolm X  Saturday, November 18, 2023  12:55pm
Florencia en el Amazonas  Wednesday, December 20, 2023  11:00am
Nabucco  Saturday, January 6, 2024  12:55pm
Carmen  Wednesday, January 31, 2024  11:00am   
La Forza Del Destino Saturday, March 9, 2024 12:00pm 
Romeo et Juliette Wednesday, March 27 11:00am 
La Rondine Saturday, April 20 12:55pm

Met Live in HD operas not available at Town Hall Theater can be seen at Essex Cinema.

Madama Butterfly  Saturday, May 11, 2024 12:55pm

Town Hall Theater

68 South Pleasant Street

Middlebury, VT 05753

The Box Office is also open one hour prior to performances.

Nabucco

    Adults $26

    Students $12

    Share this event:

    Share on facebook
    Share on twitter
    Share on email